Film Florida Online Production GuideFilm Florida Online Production Guide

Film Liaison: Rita Troxel
Phone: 800 345-6539
Fax: 305 296-0788
E-Mail Address:
Mailing Address:
1201 White Street #102 Key West, FL 33040-3328
Coverage Area:
Monroe County serves a portion of the Everglades National Park, Key Largo, Islamorada, Marathon Key, Big Pine, Sugarloaf Key, Key West and various other smaller keys accessible by land and/or water.
Unique Locations:
105 miles of islands connected by 42 bridges including the famous Seven Mile Bridge; Bahamian style houses; baseball fields; charter boat fleets including The African Queen; classic mansions; Crane Point Hammock; cruise ship dock; dolphin research center; famous lighthouses; fishing villages with piers and a variety of marinas; Hemingway House; historic forts with ocean views; John Pennekamp State Park; Key Deer Refuge; Mel Fisher Maritime Museum; natural living coral reefs and underwater shipwrecks; Naval air stations and small airstrips; spacious parks; The Historic Bat Tower; Theater of the Sea; tropical golf courses; two marine sanctuaries; unique historic homes. Monroe County consists of a string of islands extending southwest from the southern tip of Florida. The islands are connected by a series of 42 bridges from Key Largo to the largest city of Key West at the southernmost tip of the US 1 corridor. Mile marker 0 begins in Key West and stretches through the lower Keys, Marathon, Islamorada and Key Largo at mile marker 104.
Past Productions:
Permitting Info:
Permits are required in Monroe County. There are no permit fees required except on some beaches. A minimum of 48 hours to three weeks lead time is requested for film permits. It is essential to contact the film office prior to any filming activities. Certificate of insurance is required. Call the film office for information on law enforcement rates.